Digital plausibility
check of transaction data

Cash Logistik Security AG (CLAG)

Reliable predictions are significant for the financial sector. As a service provider at the money and value market, Cash Logistik Security is responsible for elementary process tasks when it comes to matters of transforming cash into book money. Until now, the daily cash turnover of the 2,500 bank branches the company supports had to be checked involving high efforts in personnel. In order to speed up these processes and to reduce costs, the company was looking for a way to predict the turnover of each branch in real-time and detect conspicuous transactions.

Predictive Analytics helps monitor the payment transfer

To achieve this, a variety of Machine Learning models were trained with real turnover data. Eventually an intelligent computational system that predicts the cash turnover of each branch and speeds up the checking processes was made available. Additionally, the security level was raised as compared to what it was like with classic control mechanisms: Cash Flow Prediction by targens even detects anomalies that most trained eyes would overlook.

targens Predictive Analytics:
the big points

  • conspicuous transactions are detected automatically
  • reliable predictions of turnover and other key figures
  • low checking effort for employees
  • higher security and lower costs compared to manual control
  • considerable added value for many branches

The successful AI concept by targens can be applied to various branches, in which reliable predictions and the checking of transactions are of major importance. For example, in the mechanical industry with the key word Predictive Maintenance: Here identification data for use, abrasion and state of machines are analyzed. In doing so, components which are prone to defects are identified and field failure is prevented before it even happens. Predictive Analysis is a continuous process: With the permanent optimization of computational models predictions become more and more precise.

Digitale Plausibilitätsprüfung
von Transaktionsdaten

Cash Logistik Security (CLAG)

Für den Finanzsektor sind zuverlässige Vorhersagen von entscheidender Bedeutung. Als Dienstleister am Geld- und Wertemarkt verantwortet Cash Logistik Security elementare Prozessaufgaben auf dem Weg vom Bar- zum Buchgeld. Bisher wurden die täglichen Bar-Umsätze der 2500 betreuten Bankfilialen mit hohem personellem Aufwand überprüft. Um diese Abläufe zu beschleunigen und die Kosten zu reduzieren, suchte das Unternehmen nach einer Möglichkeit, mit der die Umsätze jeder Filiale in Echtzeit vorhergesagt und auffällige Transaktionen erkannt werden.

Predictive Analytics zur Überwachung des Zahlungsverkehrs

Um die Zielvorgabe zu erreichen, wurden verschiedenen Machine Learning-Modelle mit realen Umsatzzahlen trainiert. Am Schluss stand ein intelligentes Rechensystem zur Verfügung, das für jede Filiale die Bar-Umsätze voraussagt und die Prüfprozesse beschleunigt. Dazu kommt ein deutlich höheres Sicherheitsniveau als bei klassischen Kontrollmechanismen: Cash Flow Prediction von targens erkennt selbst Anomalien, die manches geschulte Auge übersieht.

targens Predictive Analytics:
die Big Points

  • Verdächtige Transaktionen werden automatisch erkannt
  • Zuverlässige Vorhersage von Umsätzen und anderen Kennzahlen
  • Geringerer Prüfungsaufwand für die Mitarbeiter
  • Höhere Sicherheit und geringere Kosten als bei manueller Kontrolle
  • Erhebliche Mehrwerte für zahlreiche Branchen

Das erfolgreiche KI-Konzept von targens lässt sich auf zahlreiche Branchen anwenden, in denen belastbare Vorhersagen und die Überprüfung von Transaktionen im Fokus stehen. Beispielsweise in der Industrie unter dem Begriff Predictive Maintenance: Hier werden Kenndaten zu Nutzung, Verschleiß und Zustand von Maschinen analysiert, um defektanfällige Komponenten zu erkennen und Ausfälle zu verhindern. Predictive Analytics ist ein kontinuierlicher Prozess: Mit der permanenten Optimierung der Rechenmodelle werden die Vorhersagen immer präziser.